City of Ione Staff

We are here to help!  Please use the list below for contact information.  If you do not know who to contact please call 209-274-2412  and we will point you in the right direction.

City of Ione Office hours:
Monday-Thursday: 8:00a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Administration

City Hall Hours:
Monday through Thursday, 8-4:30 p.m.
Friday, 8-1p.m.

City Manager
Jon Hanken
209-274-2412, ext. 111
email: jhanken@ione-ca.com

City Clerk
Janice Traverso 
209-274-2412, ext. 102
email: JTraverso@ione-ca.com

Finance Manager
Lori McGraw
209-274-2412, ext. 101
email: lmcgraw@ione-ca.com 

Public Works Superintendent
Todd Waklee
680-4475
or
209-790-9200 cell
email: twaklee@ione-ca.com 

Administrative Assistant
Mary Wren-Wilson
209-790-4148
or
209-274-2412, ext. 104
email: mwren@ione-ca.com

Accounting Technician 
Vacant
209-274-2412, ext. 103

Building Inspector /Code Enforcement
209-790-4149
or
209-274-2412, ext. 105
email: building@ione-ca.com 

Building

Building Inspector/Code Enforcement
209-790-4149
or
209-274-2412, ext.105
e-mail: building@ione-ca.com 

Engineering

City Engineer
Contact City of Ione Administration
209-274-2412
e-mail: mwren@ione-ca.com

Fire

Fire Chief 
Ken A. Mackey 
209-274-4548 or 209-274-6115

Assistant Fire Chief 
David Parker

Fire Marshall 
Deborah Mackey

Fire Captains
David Summers
Troy Gold Jr.
John Bennett
Ron Speer Jr.
Mike Flores
Brian Diregolo

Support Service Supervisor 
Melanie Gold

Fire Apparatus Engineer 
A shift - Cody Gold 
B shift - Jim Bennett 
C shift - Steven Billingsley

Photographer 
Alicia Bennett

Chaplin 
Todd Herbert

Planning

City Planner
Contact City of Ione Administration 
209-274-2412
e-mail: mwren@ione-ca.com 

Commissioners
Mark Hopkins, Chairman
Kim Smith, Vice Chairman
Mark Gebhardt, Commissioner
Larry Rhoades, Commissioner
Doug Hawkins, Commissioner

Police

Police Chief 
Tracy Busby
209-790-4159
209-274-2412, ext. 108
email:  tbusby@ione-ca.com

Officer Jeff Arnold
209-274-2456, ext. 133
e-mail arnold@ione-ca.com

Officer Carlo Sgroi
209-274-2456, ext. 139
e-mail csgroi@ione-ca.com

Officer Alfonso Casias
209-274-2456, ext. 137
e-mail acasias@ione-ca.com

Officer John Cruz 
209-680-4313
209-274-2456, ext. 135
e-mail: jcruz@ione-ca.com

Officer Daniel Rego
209-274-2456, ext. 136
e-mail: drego@ione-ca.com

Reserve Officers

Fernando Legorreta
e-mail: flegorreta@ione-ca.com



Public Works

Public Works Superintendent
Todd Waklee
209-680-4475
209-790-9200
e-mail: twaklee@ione-ca.com

Wastewater

Wastewater treatment is one of the most important municipal services.  Pond systems, such as utilized in the City of Ione, in addition to efficiently treating wastewater in compliance with public health requirements also serve as a valuable wildlife resource.

Local and regional master planning efforts are underway to accommodate future infrastructure demands. 

PERC Water Employees
Secondary Sewer Plant & Tertiary Treatment Plant
Brett Moroz
209-274-2234

 

The City of Ione, California

The City of Ione is nestled in the beautiful oak covered foothills in the Gold Country. Residents and visitors to Ione enjoy the gentle climate, pastoral setting with oak trees and farmlands, and the family-oriented atmosphere of this medium-sized city.

eMail Sign Up

Sign up today to receive the latest news and updates from the City of Ione.