City of Ione Staff

We are here to help!  Please use the list below for contact information.  If you do not know who to contact please call 209-274-2412  and we will point you in the right direction.

For Sewer Emergency After Hours, Weekend, and Holiday, call: (209)256-0498
Monday -Friday, 6 a.m. to 2 p.m., please call (209)790-9200

City of Ione Office hours:
City Hall is temporarily closed due to COVID restrictions.  We are monitoring our emails and voicemail as much as possible from home.

Administration

City Hall Hours:
Monday through Friday, 8-4:30 p.m.

City Manager
Lori McGraw
209-274-2412, ext. 111 
email: lmcgraw@ione-ca.com 

City Clerk
Janice Traverso 
209-274-2412, ext. 102
email: JTraverso@ione-ca.com

Finance Manager
Lori McGraw
209-274-2412, ext. 101
email: lmcgraw@ione-ca.com 

Public Works Superintendent
Todd Waklee
680-4475
or
209-790-9200 cell
email: twaklee@ione-ca.com 

Finance/ Building/ Office Technician 
Kenna Brosz
209-274-2412, ext. 114
email: kbrosz@ione-ca.com 

Building Inspector /Code Enforcement
209-790-4149
or
209-274-2412, ext. 105
email: building@ione-ca.com 

Building

Building Inspector/Code Enforcement
209-790-4149
or
209-274-2412, ext.105
e-mail: building@ione-ca.com 

Engineering

City Engineer
Contact City of Ione Administration
209-274-2412
e-mail: mwren@ione-ca.com

Fire

Fire Chief 
Ken A. Mackey 
209-274-4548 or 209-274-6115

Assistant Fire Chief 
David Parker

Fire Marshall 
Deborah Mackey

Fire Captains
Troy Gold Jr.
John Bennett
Mike Flores
Brian Diregolo
Matt Sammons

Support Service Supervisor 
Melanie Gold

Fire Apparatus Engineer 
A shift - Matt Dolezal 
B shift - Jim Bennett 
C shift - Steven Billingsley

Photographer 
Alicia Bennett

Chaplin 
Todd Herbert

Planning

April Wooden, City Planner
209-274-2412
e-mail: awooden@denovoplanning.com 


Commissioners
Mark Hopkins, Chairman
Kim Smith, Vice Chairman
Mark Gebhardt, Commissioner
Larry Rhoades, Commissioner
Amber Hoiska, Commissioner

Police

Police Chief Jeff Arnold
209-274-2456, ext. 133
e-mail arnold@ione-ca.com

Sergeant John Alfred
209-274-2456, ext. 140
email: jalfred@ione-ca.com

Sergeant Carlo Sgroi
209-274-2456, ext. 139
e-mail csgroi@ione-ca.com

Officer Alfonso Casias
209-274-2456, ext. 137
e-mail acasias@ione-ca.com

Officer Daniel Rego
209-274-2456, ext. 136
e-mail: drego@ione-ca.com

Officer Fernando Legorreta
209-274-2456, ext. 141
e-mail: flegorreta@ione-ca.com

Officer Mike Damiano 
209-274-2456, ext. 135
e-mail: mdamiano@ione-ca.com

Officer Christopher Reeder
209-274-2456, ext. 142
e-mail: creeder@ione-ca.com

Officer Bryan Campbell
209-274-2456, ext. 150
e-mail: bcampbell@ione-ca.com



Public Works

Public Works Superintendent
Todd Waklee
209-680-4475
209-790-9200
e-mail: twaklee@ione-ca.com

Wastewater

Wastewater treatment is one of the most important municipal services.  Pond systems, such as utilized in the City of Ione, in addition to efficiently treating wastewater in compliance with public health requirements also serve as a valuable wildlife resource.

Local and regional master planning efforts are underway to accommodate future infrastructure demands. 

PERC Water Employees
Secondary Sewer Plant & Tertiary Treatment Plant
Brett Moroz
209-274-2234

 

The City of Ione, California

The City of Ione is nestled in the beautiful oak covered foothills in the Gold Country. Residents and visitors to Ione enjoy the gentle climate, pastoral setting with oak trees and farmlands, and the family-oriented atmosphere of this medium-sized city.

eMail Sign Up

Sign up today to receive the latest news and updates from the City of Ione.