Contact Us

City of Ione, California
City Hall
1 East Main St.
PO Box 398
Ione, CA 95640
Phone: 209-274-2412

Departments

City Manager
Jon Hanken
209-274-2412, ext. 111
email: jhanken@ione-ca.com

Administrative Assistant
Mary Wren-Wilson
209-274-2412, ext. 104
email: mwren@ione-ca.com 

City Clerk
Janice Traverso
209-274-2412, ext. 102
email: jtraverso@ione-ca.com

Finance Manager
Anna Daneri 
209-274-2412, ext. 101
email: adaneri@ione-ca.com

Accounting Technician II 
Amy C. Hohn 
209-274-2412, ext. 103
email: ahohn@ione-ca.com

Public Works Superintendent
Todd Waklee
209-790-9200 cell
email: twaklee@ione-ca.com 

Building Inspector/Code Enforcement
209-274-2412, ext. 105
email: building@ione-ca.com   

Police Chief 
Tracy Busby
209-274-2412, ext. 108
email:  tbusby@ione-ca.com

Fire Chief
Ken A. Mackey
209-274-4548 or 209-274-6115 
email: kmackey@ione-ca.com 

The City of Ione, California

The City of Ione is nestled in the beautiful oak covered foothills in the Gold Country. Residents and visitors to Ione enjoy the gentle climate, pastoral setting with oak trees and farmlands, and the family-oriented atmosphere of this medium-sized city.

eMail Sign Up

Sign up today to receive the latest news and updates from the City of Ione.