Deprecated: Non-static method JSite::getMenu() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /home/customer/www/ione-ca.com/public_html/templates/ione/lib/framework/helper.layout.php on line 148

Deprecated: Non-static method JApplication::getMenu() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /home/customer/www/ione-ca.com/public_html/includes/application.php on line 536

Contact Us

For SEWER EMERGENCIES:

  • 2 pm- 6 am, Mon-Fri- call (209)256-0498
  • Weekends and Holidays (209)256-0498
  • 6 am-2pm Mon-Fri- can (209)790-9200

City of Ione, California
City Hall
1 East Main St.
PO Box 398
Ione, CA 95640
Phone: 209-274-2412

Departments

Interim City Manager
Michael Rock
209-274-2412, ext. 111
email: lmcgraw@ione-ca.com

City Clerk
Janice Traverso
209-274-2412, ext. 102
email: jtraverso@ione-ca.com

Finance Manager
Lori McGraw
209-274-2412, ext. 101
email: lmcgraw@ione-ca.com  

Office/Finance/Building Assistant                                                                                                            Kenna Brosz                                                                                                                                                 209-274-2412, ext. 114                                                                                                                            email: kbrosz@ione-ca.com

Public Works Superintendent
Todd Waklee
209-680-4475 office
209-790-9200 cell
email: twaklee@ione-ca.com 
Sewer Emergency/Weekend/Holiday: (209)256-0498

Building Inspector/Code Enforcement

Michael Hooper

209-274-2412, ext. 105

email: building@ione-ca.com   

Police Chief 
Jeff Arnold
209-274-2412, ext. 133
email:  arnold@ione-ca.com  

Fire Chief
Ken A. Mackey
209-274-4548 or 209-274-6115 
email: kmackey@ione-ca.com 

The City of Ione, California

The City of Ione is nestled in the beautiful oak covered foothills in the Gold Country. Residents and visitors to Ione enjoy the gentle climate, pastoral setting with oak trees and farmlands, and the family-oriented atmosphere of this medium-sized city.

eMail Sign Up

Sign up today to receive the latest news and updates from the City of Ione.